Author:  Jean Sasson
Viewed: 93 - Published at: 8 years ago

There are four main sources of the Shari'a: the Koran, which is compiled of thousands of religious verses revealed by God through his Prophet, Mohammed; the Sunna, which are the traditions the Prophet addressed that are not recorded in the Koran; the Ijma, which are the perceptions of the Ulema, or religious scholars; and the Qiyas, which is a method whereby known jurists agree upon new legal principles."

( Jean Sasson )
[ Princess: A True Story of Life ]